HomeAbout UsWorldwide OfficesContact UsLinks


Niue is an independent democratic commonwealth country located in the South Pacific Ocean, three hours flying time from New Zealand and 480 km from its nearest neighbour, Tonga. Map The Island is self-governed by a local assembly of 20 members, headed up by the Premier. New Zealand is responsible for defence and international affairs and Nuieans are New Zealand citizens. The official language is English.

Offshore legislation was introduced in 1994 including an IBC Act, banking, insurance and trust legislation to enable the Island to offer a complete range of offshore products. The Island also has a planned tourism industry which is developing steadily.